Login or register
Login or register
Stay logged in
Log in/Sign up using Facebook.
Log in/Sign up using Gmail/Google+.
CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT
Email is optional and is used for password recovery purposes.
Rank #20838 on Subscribers
Level 255 Comments: Contaminated Win
Send mail to arearea
Invite arearea to be your friend
Last status update:
Date Signed Up:
Content Level Progress:
Level 132 Content: Respected Member Of Famiry → Level 133 Content: Respected Member Of Famiry
Comment Level Progress:
Level 255 Comments: Contaminated Win → Level 256 Comments: Contaminated Win
Times Content Favorited:
Total Comments Made:
What people say about arearea
latest user's comments
- Is this move legal? Me: Trigger Stromkirk's Ability …
All effects go on a stack. The most recent effect added on gains priority over all others. So your Stromkirk Condemned goes on the stack. Galvanic Bombardment goes on top of that and resolves first. Stromkirk is killed. Stromkirk's ability resolves.
Hi. Did you mean Galvanic Bombardment?
You see, Stromkirk's triggered ability would have be on the stack before it can resolve, just like any other triggered abilities. You discarding the card is a cost of triggering the ability, thus this cannot be reversed.
Your opponent can always respond to your triggers when you pass priority to them. When Galvanic Bombardment hits the stack, resolves on the stack, and deals damage to your Stromkirk, your stromkirk would have been already dead before your ability resolves.
However, if it were the other way around! If he had casted the burn on your stromkirk first, followed by your triggered ability, your trigger would be the last thing to hit the stack, thus it resolves before the burn. Your Stromkirk would win in that case.
(To force your opponent to do this, you might want to attack with your stromkirk, bait out his burn, and then buff your stromkirk to punish the opponent for one extra damage.)
I'm not 100% sure.
Absolutely not 100% sure.
But I think the discard part is queued with the rest of it, thus his entire spell resolves before yours does.
Unless the discard effect works in the same way as tapping mana, in which case only the text behind "Discard a card" gets queued. I'm not sure at all but I'm leaning towards him being wrong about this. It's bound to be explained somewhere inside their ruleset, but I imagine digging it out will be a bitch.
Thanks for your reply, but i checked the other day at my local card shop.
They said that what my opponent did (and the effect) is legal and true;
basically, my discard a card began the stack, and priority went to my opponent, who targeted my Strom as he did, with damage being resolved before the +1/+1 counter, still forcing me to discard a card.
it really didnt make sense to me because the timing of resolves is very confusing. damage went through and was tallied before the second effect took place.
Righto! This is useful information for me as well, on the rare occasion I get to dust off my decks. Cheers!
- "******* hardscoper"
- you're a goddamn hero
- nice btw i just checked r34 and all his ***** gone. …
you're a goddamn hero
- so where's your profile pic from ...just asking...for a fr…
btw i just checked r34 and all his shits gone.
did he take it down or did it get flagged or something?
do you maybe have a dropbox or a link?
you're a goddamn hero
- I want to build a Gaming Pc For $1000, including the monitor. …
I do my builds a bit differently, this is what i would go with if it were me tbh.
This is all opinionated me, i would do a mini itx build for that price, however i wouldnt advise this for every situation but you never know.
then add an extra 30 for windows 10 pro from kinguin
1. Youtube vids for how to put it together.
is not a bad place to start for getting an idea of what you'll be looking at. This board is not half bad for help with putting together a good build for the price.
is a good resource for showing the full part list.
2. Putting together a computer is as difficult as you want it to be. As long as you treat the parts as fragile it's about as hard as putting together lego, but choosing the right parts in the first place is somewhat trickier.
3. This one. Show us your selections through pcpartpicker if you can and we'll make suggestions (or demands...) for what you should change.
4. Never buy a prebuilt. EVER.
5. Yes. Don't use them.
I would suggest the rx 480 4gb rather than the 1060 3gb as the 3GB variant is shaved down from the 6gb variant
- Comment deleted
what a girl wants
Can't Get Any Worse
Show Comments (28)