Home Original Content Funny Pictures Funny GIFs YouTube Funny Text Funny Movies Channels Search

hide menu
What do you think? Give us your opinion. Anonymous comments allowed.
User avatar #18 - thewebspinner (06/27/2013) [-]
Strange how little people know about cheese.

All cheese that isn't specified suitable for vegetarians contains something called rennet.

Rennet is used to coagulate milk producing curds and whey a vital step in making any cheese.
Now here's the good part. Rennet is a complex of enzymes found only in the stomach lining of mammals the enzyme in particular that is necessary is chymosin or rennin.

Rennit with high levels of chymosin can be aquired from calves stomachs and is a byproduct of veal production. (the younger calves have a much higher concentration of the enzyme)

You may not agree with veal but if you eat cheese you're actually supporting veal farming!! yay!!
#73 to #18 - heartlessrobot (06/27/2013) [-]
This image has expired
I ******* love veal. I've also watched them slaughter the cows and calves. And then I went to eat a steak.
User avatar #60 to #18 - neutralgray (06/27/2013) [-]
Strange how little you were proven not to know.
User avatar #35 to #18 - foelkera ONLINE (06/27/2013) [-]
good, veal is delicious
User avatar #27 to #18 - fuzzysixx ONLINE (06/27/2013) [-]
Veal is tasty
User avatar #21 to #18 - amegaara ONLINE (06/27/2013) [-]
[citation needed]
#19 to #18 - xxxsonic fanxxx (06/27/2013) [-]
Most cheese is now made using other ways.
"By 2008, approximately 80% to 90% of commercially made cheeses in the US and Britain were made using FPC.". FPC is artificially created.
#52 to #19 - xxxsonic fanxxx (06/27/2013) [-]
large pile of vomit
 Friends (0)