This guy. . This guy
Upload
Login or register
Hide Comments
Leave a comment Refresh Comments (87)
[ 87 comments ]
> hey anon, wanna give your opinion?
asd
User avatar #1 - sinery
Reply +39 123456789123345869
(11/25/2013) [-]
Okay, what is going on?
#2 to #1 - indonesia
Reply -3 123456789123345869
(11/25/2013) [-]
yes, i don't get it either
User avatar #9 to #1 - Roka
Reply +5 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Sportsball!
User avatar #3 to #1 - iiiiiii [OP]
Reply +9 123456789123345869
(11/25/2013) [-]
Hi OP here, can explain. White teams wins the tip off, the guy who scores later goes for a score, but suddenly stops. This way he fools enemies that he is not attacking but defending. When black team goes to defence he scores, because he was actually attacking. He could have scored anyway. Sorry for writing it so badly, hopefuly it could atleast make it more clear for you all.
User avatar #4 to #3 - sinery
Reply +6 123456789123345869
(11/25/2013) [-]
But they wear black and white just for that.
#6 to #4 - bigmanblue
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/25/2013) [-]
they think hes on the white goals side of the coart so they run to the other side believing he will follow and they can defend against him when instead he is actualy on the black goals side meaning he tricks them then simple scores
if he hadnt tricked them there was a chance they would have blocked the shot
#7 to #4 - kasperfage
Reply -2 123456789123345869
(11/25/2013) [-]
yes, but he stilled fooled em, if it's because they are; slow, black or it was just a brainfart, i can't tell you tho   
   
also, hello tho
yes, but he stilled fooled em, if it's because they are; slow, black or it was just a brainfart, i can't tell you tho

also, hello tho
#8 to #1 - electro
Reply +224 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
He caught the ball on the right side of the court and turned to face the left side of the court, giving off the impression that he was headed in that direction. Since the game just started, both teams were easily tricked into thinking "the guy with the ball knows what he's doing" so they all went onto the left side, waiting for him to dribble in that direction. But in actuallity, the white team was supposed to be scoring on the right side of the court, where the guy was already standing with the ball. So after tricking the teams into thinking he was dribbling left, he turned around a scored on the correct net, the one on the right side of the court.

that detailed and clear enough?
User avatar #15 to #8 - dangergooch
Reply +41 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
White team? All I see is a lot of black people.
User avatar #39 to #15 - gglai
Reply +1 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Theyre not black though, theyre asian.
#71 to #39 - anon id: 410b3920
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
brock.jpg
#56 to #8 - thalfak
Reply +2 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Very detailed but not very easily read. Add some space
#72 to #8 - limb
Reply +1 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Yes that was detailed enough.  Thank you for explaining.  I was a little confused.
Yes that was detailed enough. Thank you for explaining. I was a little confused.
#65 to #8 - ripgeckosncherios
Reply +1 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
why not go for the net straight away? nobody seems to be close enough to stop him
User avatar #62 to #8 - theodordronen
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Forgive my ignorance, but I seem to remember a 3 second rule in the box. Does that not apply when you have the ball or is he not in there that long?
#64 to #62 - chrislee
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
It only applies to the defense if that person is not actively guarding someone.
User avatar #66 to #64 - theodordronen
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Aight cool, thanks
User avatar #69 to #66 - pandasarekawai
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Don't listen to chrislee, i'm sure he just misread the message but he's only half correct. What he just described was a 3 second DEFENSIVE violation that only exists in NBA. What you were stating was the 3 second OFFENSIVE violation, used in the general Basketball rules or FIBA rules. The rules states that a player gets called this violation for standing in the paint for more than 3 seconds. So to answer your question, the person was not in the paint long enough for this violation to be called
User avatar #84 to #69 - theodordronen
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
oh okay, cheers
User avatar #44 to #8 - cptsweatpants
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
But how was he on their side at the start of the game? Shouldn't he start on his side of the court?
User avatar #59 to #44 - sexymossantamby
Reply +1 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
theres no off sides in basketball
User avatar #33 to #8 - loonquawl
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Be more specific.
User avatar #23 to #8 - FightClub
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
ok i lost you at "turned to face the left side of the court"
#41 to #8 - danielhargadine
-1 123456789123345869
has deleted their comment [-]
#5 - koolmoedee
Reply +110 123456789123345869
(11/25/2013) [-]
Comment Picture
User avatar #17 to #5 - toamax
Reply +1 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
what is this from?
#27 to #5 - mrsnowballs
Reply +25 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Comment Picture
#29 - whitehawk
Reply +49 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Comment Picture
User avatar #40 to #29 - lastweek
Reply +1 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
"I did none of that on purpose..."
#45 to #29 - butiloveu
Reply +19 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
So, you tell me the FIFA 2012 engine wasn't unrealistic stupid?
So, you tell me the FIFA 2012 engine wasn't unrealistic stupid?
#11 - hurleyy
Reply +37 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Comment Picture
#83 to #11 - anon id: 7cc64d86
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
I laughed way harder than I should have at this.
#32 - bubbzieee
Reply +28 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
That guy totally "Bugs Bunnied" their asses
#12 - hurleyy
Reply +21 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Comment Picture
#52 - baitdoesnttalkback
Reply +5 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Comment Picture
#73 to #52 - anon id: 90c6b6b7
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
lebron and the flopin ass miami heat. Those choke artists will not three peat
User avatar #55 to #52 - mutzaki
Reply +20 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
I'm not picking up what's happening in this .gif, but it looks like they're pretending to be football players.
#87 to #55 - baitdoesnttalkback
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
it was a pretty intense physical playoff game. more physical than you usually see in basketball. And the refs were not calling a lot of stuff. because if they did the game would of been like over 3 and a half hours of free throws. And because the series was so physical lebron tried to flop in order to get a call and david west seeing lebron was flopping decided to flop himself to try and make sure he didnt get called for a offensive foul
User avatar #80 to #55 - holybronybatman
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
American Football, or English Football?
User avatar #85 to #80 - mutzaki
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
European football.
User avatar #86 to #85 - holybronybatman
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Oh, okay. Yeah.
User avatar #76 to #55 - usmcoorah
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Do you mean soccer, or football?
User avatar #81 to #76 - usmcoorah
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
I didn't mean that in an asshole way, I should have said it like holybronybatman.
User avatar #82 to #81 - holybronybatman
Reply +1 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
I understood what you meant, and wondered why you got thumbed down.
#13 - acidreign
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Comment Picture
User avatar #20 to #13 - mrbuu
Reply -5 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
invalid play sorry to be that guy
1. the center can't hand the ball off must snap it/fumble

2. the qb can not move like that prior to the ball being snapped or its false start .
#25 to #20 - pxthreezerothree
Reply +18 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
1. the side snap was allowed in this particular football league

2. the qb technically came to a set position when the ball was snapped, length of time is irrelevant.
#34 to #25 - mdogwomb
0 123456789123345869
has deleted their comment [-]
#22 to #20 - haxslasher
Reply +13 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
more like the center can't handle this play!  I don't know anything about baseball
more like the center can't handle this play! I don't know anything about baseball
User avatar #35 to #20 - mdogwomb
Reply +4 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
under American Football rules, it is completely legal for the center to give the ball to the quarterback over the shoulder. the only league that says the ball must be snapped between the legs is the CFL. In addition, on player is allowed to be in motion at the time of the snap, this could be a receiver in jet sweep, or a quarter back moving. As long as the quarter back doesn't step into the neutral zone before the snap, the play is legal.
User avatar #77 to #20 - usmcoorah
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
No youre an idiot. That play is completely valid and its called the statue of liberty.

The quarterback and center can move. The center cant move out of his stance or move the football but he can point out the mikes and sams of the defense as well as call for line shifts.

The quarterback can move as much as he wants, watch one NFL game and you'll realize this.

If any WR, HB, FB, TE, or OL (excluding the center) move without a call for motion from the QB, its a false start.
User avatar #79 to #77 - usmcoorah
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Only eligible receivers can move when called into motion, not OL.
#21 to #20 - anon id: f45be9ac
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
were those two rules specified, or re-written to that way before, or after this play was done years ago...?
User avatar #30 to #21 - mHawk
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
No, and he is right. Correct call would be illegal motion. This was a youth league game though and the refs were probably high schoolers or college kids who have little to no understanding of the rules, like intramural sports refs in most colleges.
User avatar #78 to #30 - usmcoorah
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
No it wouldn't. A side snap is completely legal and the quarterback can move wherever he wants prior to the ball being snapped.

The ball had been snapped, so any player at this point could have moved without a false start call.

An illegal motion call would only be called for an ineligible receiver reacting to a motion call from the QB, such as a tackle moving like a TE.
#67 - inbardo
Reply +13 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
Comment Picture
#14 - oodlesandoodles
Reply +13 123456789123345869
(11/26/2013) [-]
When all else fails, ninja kick that mother ****** in his bitch face
When all else fails, ninja kick that mother ****** in his bitch face