Home Original Content Funny Pictures Funny GIFs YouTube Funny Text Funny Movies Channels Search

hide menu
Anonymous commenting is allowed
User avatar #23 - derklucas (05/14/2013) [-]
Also this would only count during a match.. not during a shoot out.
User avatar #99 to #23 - PedoBearsAcomin (05/14/2013) [-]
Yea it would
User avatar #25 to #23 - morningwoodstock (05/14/2013) [-]
not true, the ball never was technically out of bounds, so that would just count as it going off the post
#24 to #23 - cobanger (05/14/2013) [-]
yes it would, if the ball crosses the line during a shootout after only one touch from the penalty taker then its a goal
User avatar #26 to #24 - derklucas (05/14/2013) [-]
How about the rule with the dead elements? i.e. ball hits post and bar or post and goalkeeper before going in it doesn't count. I'm sure of it
#27 to #26 - cobanger (05/14/2013) [-]
so if the keeper gets a hand to it and it goes in it doesn't count? yep i've seen that happen heaps
User avatar #28 to #27 - derklucas (05/14/2013) [-]
No I mean if the ball bounces back from the inside of the post, hits the goalkeeper on its back and goes in. Shoot outs only
User avatar #34 to #28 - stefanovic (05/14/2013) [-]
actually, it would count... the post doesn't really count as an object

(trust me, I'm a ref)
User avatar #29 to #28 - derklucas (05/14/2013) [-]
Just like when a player hits the post during the match he is not allowed to be the first player to hit the ball again
User avatar #39 to #29 - emrakul (05/14/2013) [-]
also not true
User avatar #45 to #39 - derklucas (05/14/2013) [-]
Oh sod it. Law 14 of the FIFA states that the player who puts the ball into play (by taking a penalty) is not allowed to touch the ball before another player hits the ball. Therefore if one takes a penalty and hits the post he is not allowed to touch it again.

However if the penalty hits the goalkeeper it hit another player and therefore he is allowed to score it.

And if you don't believe me look it up (or ask Stefanovic.. he's a ref)
User avatar #47 to #45 - emrakul (05/14/2013) [-]
right, but only in the case of a penalty kick, at basically any other time a rebound off the post is live to all players.
User avatar #48 to #47 - derklucas (05/14/2013) [-]
... please tell me you were aware of the fact we were discussing penalties..
User avatar #50 to #48 - emrakul (05/14/2013) [-]
"just like when a player hits the post during the match he is not allowed to be the first player to hit the ball again"

I was aware, believe me
User avatar #54 to #50 - derklucas (05/14/2013) [-]
Oh well.. guess I could have been more clear about it.
User avatar #55 to #54 - emrakul (05/14/2013) [-]
no problem man
 Friends (0)