Upload
Login or register
> hey anon, wanna give your opinion?
asd
User avatar #23 - derklucas
Reply -6 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
Also this would only count during a match.. not during a shoot out.
User avatar #99 to #23 - PedoBearsAcomin
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
Yea it would
User avatar #25 to #23 - morningwoodstock
Reply +2 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
not true, the ball never was technically out of bounds, so that would just count as it going off the post
#24 to #23 - cobanger
Reply +1 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
yes it would, if the ball crosses the line during a shootout after only one touch from the penalty taker then its a goal
User avatar #26 to #24 - derklucas
Reply -5 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
How about the rule with the dead elements? i.e. ball hits post and bar or post and goalkeeper before going in it doesn't count. I'm sure of it
#27 to #26 - cobanger
Reply +3 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
so if the keeper gets a hand to it and it goes in it doesn't count? yep i've seen that happen heaps
User avatar #28 to #27 - derklucas
Reply -5 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
No I mean if the ball bounces back from the inside of the post, hits the goalkeeper on its back and goes in. Shoot outs only
User avatar #34 to #28 - stefanovic
Reply +1 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
actually, it would count... the post doesn't really count as an object

(trust me, I'm a ref)
User avatar #29 to #28 - derklucas
Reply -5 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
Just like when a player hits the post during the match he is not allowed to be the first player to hit the ball again
User avatar #39 to #29 - emrakul
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
also not true
User avatar #45 to #39 - derklucas
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
Oh sod it. Law 14 of the FIFA states that the player who puts the ball into play (by taking a penalty) is not allowed to touch the ball before another player hits the ball. Therefore if one takes a penalty and hits the post he is not allowed to touch it again.

However if the penalty hits the goalkeeper it hit another player and therefore he is allowed to score it.

And if you don't believe me look it up (or ask Stefanovic.. he's a ref)
User avatar #47 to #45 - emrakul
Reply +1 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
right, but only in the case of a penalty kick, at basically any other time a rebound off the post is live to all players.
User avatar #48 to #47 - derklucas
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
... please tell me you were aware of the fact we were discussing penalties..
User avatar #50 to #48 - emrakul
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
"just like when a player hits the post during the match he is not allowed to be the first player to hit the ball again"

I was aware, believe me
User avatar #54 to #50 - derklucas
Reply 0 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
Oh well.. guess I could have been more clear about it.
User avatar #55 to #54 - emrakul
Reply +1 123456789123345869
(05/14/2013) [-]
no problem man