My opinion GASPS. . I THINK EMS titlle, Whim PEOPLE THAT BEING MY " '. >Says it's an opinion >States "it just isn't" as fact >wot r u doin opinion gays Transgender trans unpopular
x
Click to expand

Comments(119):

[ 119 comments ]
What do you think? Give us your opinion. Anonymous comments allowed.
#2 - breastisbest ONLINE (08/12/2014) [-]
>Says it's an opinion
>States "it just isn't" as fact
>wot r u doin
User avatar #3 to #2 - ajrdts (08/12/2014) [-]
Can I rephrase that to "Because in my opinion it just isnt normal, as it goes against my definition of normal" I couldn't really fit all that on there
#5 to #3 - breastisbest ONLINE (08/12/2014) [-]
Well the word "normal" is pretty ambiguous, so your problem might just be a difference in interpretation. Someone telling a gay person that their urges are normal may just mean that they shouldn't feel ashamed because they have no control over them. I think that you assume they mean being gay is normal. It's not normal in the sense that most of the population is gay, but it is normal in the sense that a certain section of the population is always gay. The same could be said of blond hair. It's not normal, but it's normal for some people to have blond hair.

tldr: No, it's not common, but it's normal. It's been happening for a long time.
User avatar #21 to #5 - malinko ONLINE (08/13/2014) [-]
okay, take out all this statistical **** of how much of the population blah blah blah. it doesnt matter if 70% of the population was ******* gay. it still isnt (i wont even use the word normal) correct. if 70% of the population had autism it wouldn't be considered normal. in fact, autism isn't something new. its been around for a long ass time just like your logic for homosexuality. but yet it isn't considered normal?

We belong to a sexual dimorphic species that reproduces through sexual intercourse (the process of transferring genetic material from male to female. sperm to egg if you will) we are built so a man finds a female attractive and wants to put his penis in her vagina to make offspring.

Anything outside of this formula is considered a "disorder." that is it. no argument of morality. no ethics. nothing.

#22 to #21 - breastisbest ONLINE (08/13/2014) [-]
If you had actually read what I said, instead of just reading "Blah blah blah," maybe you would have realized that I was not arguing against your stance, I was saying that some people's definitions of normal are different than yours.

Normal: conforming to the standard or the common type; usual; not abnormal; regular; natural.

^ By the dictionary.com definition, you are correct.

Normal: a : according with, constituting, or not deviating from a norm, rule, or principle
b : conforming to a type, standard, or regular pattern


^ But by the Merriam-Webster definition, being gay could be considered to be "not deviating from a rule.' At all times, a certain percentage of the population is gay, and a certain percentage is straight. By the Webster definition, this is the norm, because it conforms to the "regular pattern" of human sexualities.

My point is, you're technically correct, but only because your use of the word normal is different than others'. I'm defending people who call homosexuality normal, because they are also technically correct.
#59 to #5 - karrotj (08/13/2014) [-]
Actually it hasnt been that long, in the entire history of the world wich is between 50k and 50b years old this has only ben mainstream for maybe the last 30 years. Hows that for not normal
User avatar #74 to #59 - KazumaKyu (08/13/2014) [-]
Please do not ever equate 'mainstream' with 'normal' ever again. They are not the same thing.

Homosexuality being the topic of discussion is a new thing, likely only having surfaced as you said in last 30 years or so. Homosexuality as a natural phenomena, however, has been occurring for centuries. Accounts of sexual relationships between consenting males go back even to the time of Feudal Japan, for instance. People didn't talk about it in public much, but it was hardly unheard of.
#78 to #74 - karrotj (08/13/2014) [-]
it was still very rare, extremely rare and still that makes it non normal
#52 to #5 - BloodyTurds ONLINE (08/13/2014) [-]
I usually consider anything normality an opinion, because as you said it is way to ambiguous for most people..

My personal attempt at a clear-cut definition: something common enough for a majority of a group to take note of.

IE its normal for a gay person to overly use the word 'fabulous'
Because this is something associated with gay's, whether most gay's use it or not.

Its not normal for straights guys to overly use the word fabulous, and may in fact cause people to question their orientation...

Its normal for people to get cancer, but to you its abnormal for you to get cancer..
most people have known someone with cancer, and have probably given condolences to them. but not many people have actually had cancer, and know how to react.

The side-effects to a specific medicine aren't normal, because a majority of its users probably don't pay attention to them.
#91 to #3 - jigger (08/13/2014) [-]
why do you want everybody to be normal, you ******* cunt, let people be who the **** they want it would suck if we were all the same, just because you think gay people are weird dont try to encourage people to be somebody theyre not so you can feel a little more comfortable
#79 to #2 - anon (08/13/2014) [-]
Normal being the majority.
User avatar #1 - flemsdfer (08/12/2014) [-]
Normal is pretty subjective when it comes to that. One thing can be weird to a person, but to another it can be all they've ever known.
#7 to #1 - schnizel (08/12/2014) [-]
That's why we base our decisions from reason so we don't repeat history.
#113 to #1 - anon (08/13/2014) [-]
I'm pretty sure he's taking in the context of the entire human population.
User avatar #70 to #1 - KazumaKyu (08/13/2014) [-]
'Normal' can be both subjective and objective depending on context.

To someone growing up with same-sex parents, homosexuality is normal. Homosexuality is their norm. To the human race as a whole, homosexuality is not normal. Homosexuality does not fit the norm of our species.

What people fail to realize is that while it might not be normal homosexuality is completely natural, evidenced by the fact that it occurs in nature.
User avatar #63 - friendlyanon (08/13/2014) [-]
It's not normal, but "normal" doesn't mean "right", just "the usual".

So, it's ok.
#12 - anon (08/12/2014) [-]
ESPECIALLY Transgender.
Its like , "Hey if you wanna mutilate your dick , that's fine by me but don't expect me to treat you as a woman from now on."
Also a question for pre-op trans who get the unaware/blind into bed ,"What the **** kind of reaction are you expecting?"
#88 to #12 - jigger (08/13/2014) [-]
transgender means you identify yourself as a different gender, not that you received a sex change
#72 - grandmasterjax (08/13/2014) [-]
I think that's a contradiction.
User avatar #73 to #72 - grandmasterjax (08/13/2014) [-]
you either accept it or you dont.
#9 - doktorwhat (08/12/2014) [-]
being gay IS normal. Nearly every species on the planet has homo and heterosexual sex.

MARRIAGE is not normal. Very few species mate for life, and even fewer have marriage rituals (only humans, actually). Many species have mating dances (the human equivalent of cat-calling or flexing muscles or flirting), but that's about it.

Transgenderism is not "natural", but gender roles are not a big deal. In most species one gender performs specific duties and they seldom change duties. The male seahorse carries the kid, the female lion hunts. Humans are indeed more intelligent, so we can have either male or female "hunters" (breadwinners), but cutting off your dick and getting hormone therapy isn't natural, but it's fine. It's like getting a tattoo or wearing clothes or dying your hair; it's aesthetic. If it makes you feel happy, then do it!
User avatar #23 to #9 - mrnpc (08/13/2014) [-]
Transgender isn't natural in humans, but more than one species is capable of changing sex, down tothe DNA level, if it becomes necessary
#25 to #23 - doktorwhat (08/13/2014) [-]
"some West African frogs have been known to spontaneously change sex in a single-sex environment"
I can probably quote the whole movie, given the proper prompts.
User avatar #29 to #25 - mrnpc (08/13/2014) [-]
I hate being right all the time.
#30 to #29 - doktorwhat (08/13/2014) [-]
white rabbit object. whatever it did, it did it all. But with the keystrokes turned off we have no idea of what went on without going through the computer's lines of code one by one.

how many lines of code are there?

*blows cigarette smoke* about two billion.
User avatar #34 to #30 - mrnpc (08/13/2014) [-]
The shut down must've turned off all the fences. Damn it, even Nedry knew better than to mess with the raptor fences.
I watched this movie so much I burned out two VHS's
#36 to #34 - doktorwhat (08/13/2014) [-]
where did you get those?
they were underneath my seat.
are they heavy?
yeah.
so they must be expensive. put 'em back.
User avatar #31 to #30 - mrnpc (08/13/2014) [-]
"What kind of metabolism do they have? What's their growth rate? "
"They're lethal at eight months, and I do mean lethal. I've hunted most things that can hunt you, but the way these things move... "
"Fast for a biped? "
"Cheetah speed. Fifty, sixty miles an hour if they ever got out into the open, and they're astonishing jumpers... "
"Yes, yes, yes. That's why we're taking extreme precautions.
Dr. Alan Grant: Do they show intelligence? With their brain cavity... "
"They show extreme intelligence, even problem-solving intelligence. Especially the big one. We bred eight originally, but when she came in she took over the pride and killed all but two of the others. That one... when she looks at you, you can see she's working things out. That's why we have to feed them like this. She had them all attacking the fences when the feeders came."
"But the fences are electrified though, right? "
"That's right, but they never attack the same place twice. They were testing the fences for weaknesses, systematically. They remember. "
I memorized this scene as a kid.
#35 to #31 - doktorwhat (08/13/2014) [-]
I think JP might be the most important or most well-done piece of cinematic history. It is the apex of cinematic technique, it has realistic creatures that more than hold their own against today's unbelievable CG creatures, it was the first time we was believable dinosaurs, the acting and writing was ******* brilliant, and it ultimately deals with the philosophical themes of playing god, evolution, man's survival, and what it means to be human. The ultimate human vs. nature film.

you stood on the shoulders of geniuses and you took the next step. You didn't attain the knowledge for yourselves so you don't take any responsibility, for it.

I don't believe this! I brought you all in here to defend me against these characters and the only one on my side is the blood-sucking lawyer!

thank you!
User avatar #37 to #35 - mrnpc (08/13/2014) [-]
Jurassic Park made up a very large portion of my childhood. While I can't recall the first time I saw it, it is singlehandedly responsible for my interest in dinosaurs and history as an adult.

How do you know they're all female? Did somebody go into to the park and lift up the dinosaurs skirts?

We made them that way. All vertebrate are inherently female, they need a hormone at the right stage in development to become male. We simply deny them that.

#39 to #37 - doktorwhat (08/13/2014) [-]
deny them that?

I was into dinosaurs since as long as I can remember. I had these dinosaur plastic toys as a toddler and started learning the names of all them and when they lived since I could talk. I think JP came out when I was in 3rd grade, maybe? **** , I dunno. I was born in '85 and it came out in '93, so I would have been 8. Second grade then, I guess. I remember my dad saw it in theaters but my mom said I was too young to see it. But my dad woke me up late one night and we snuck out and watched a midnight showing. My mom was pissed and to be honest, I was a bit scared that a velociraptor would get me. I had even started reading the book at that point. It was quite advanced for a second-grader, but I really enjoyed it. I think I read it again in 6th grade, too. Yeah.
User avatar #41 to #39 - mrnpc (08/13/2014) [-]
I was born in '91, my mom let me see it because she needed Uncle TV to babysit me for a couple hours. Next thing she knows I'm running around for the next 20 years screaming about how much I ******* love dinosaurs
User avatar #43 to #42 - mrnpc (08/13/2014) [-]
top lel
I would kill to see dinosaurs in person. Though I would rather be behind a fence. I would also kill to have one as a pet.
#44 to #43 - doktorwhat (08/13/2014) [-]
I had to copy from the internet as my memorised version isn't up to snuff:

Peter, if you want me to run your little camping trip, there are two conditions: first, I'm in charge, and when I'm not around, Dieter is. All you have to do is sign the checks, tell us we're doing a good job, and open your case of scotch when we have a good day. Second condition: my fee? You can keep it. All I want in return for my services is the right to hunt one of the tyrannosaurs. A male, a buck only. How and when is my business. Now if you don't like either of those conditions, you're on your own. So go ahead, set up base camp right here, or in a swamp, or in the middle of a Rex nest for all I care. But I've been on too many safaris with rich dentists to listen to any more suicidal ideas, OK?

Anyway, I moved to Munich, Germany about 8 years ago and there's this theme park for kids in the area called "Triassic Park" with animatronic dinosaurs. I haven't been, but one time for some carnival in town some people brought some of the dinosaurs to display them. They are stationary, but they are very life-like and move their eyes, heads,arms, tails, etc. If I were under 12 I could even ride one. Anyway, I need to borrow a kid and go visit Triassic Park at some point (it might be weird going alone, seeing as I look like a homeless rapist) pic related, it's me
User avatar #46 to #44 - mrnpc (08/13/2014) [-]
I too have needed to borrow from the webs

What do you need?
Rope!
OK, rope! Anything else?
Yeah, three double cheeseburgers with everything!
No onions on mine!
And an apple turnover!

I went to go see Universal Islands of Adventure when they opened and spent a lot of time in the Jurassic Park area. While on the kids play area, they pumped dinosaur noises through it and made me think I was being chased by dinosaurs. I was not amused.
#47 to #46 - doktorwhat (08/13/2014) [-]
xkcd.com/87/
xkcd.com/135/
xkcd.com/292/

the guy from XKCD is a big fan of raptors as well. Did you know that while Chrichton was writing the book, he had the velociraptors at 2m tall, but no velociraptor that big had ever been found? But before the book came out (or maybe during filming of the movie) there were some discovered. Either they had only previously found babies or there was another race of raptors from a different place that had been discovered or something.

And I heard that part of the "raptor scream" was actually some dude screeching into a microphone (among other sound effects)
User avatar #49 to #47 - mrnpc (08/13/2014) [-]
The Velociraptors in Chrichton's book were based on deionycous, which at the time was considered another species of Raptor, however when filming began on the film a few paleontologists found a raptor in Utah that was about the size of the creature in the books and thought to be as deadly. They named this beast Utahraptor. I know too much about dinosaurs.
#62 to #49 - doktorwhat (08/13/2014) [-]
we should throw a dinosaur-themed birthday party sometime.
User avatar #40 to #39 - mrnpc (08/13/2014) [-]
Joffrey, raise the gate
-angry velociraptor noises-
#98 to #23 - jigger (08/13/2014) [-]
transgender has nothing to do with getting a sex change it just means you identify yourself as a different gender than you were born as
#27 to #9 - bigmanblue (08/13/2014) [-]
normal means normal
as in most common
its normal for a man to be around 5'10
theres nothing bad about being 7' but its not normal
its exactly the same with homosexuality
there is nothing wrong with it
but its not normal
#90 to #27 - jigger (08/13/2014) [-]
normal does not mean most common, it means most commonly reoccurring, which in the case of human populations means both gay and straight people living together. In terms of individuals sure maybe it does mean straight, but its a pointless argument to assert that humans should all strive to be the same as one another for the sake of normalcy
#92 to #90 - bigmanblue (08/13/2014) [-]
i never said that
i never said people should strive for normalcy, i never even implied it
i simply said being gay is NOT normal and there is nothing wrong with that at all
hell being a redhead is NOT normal
being tall is NOT normal
they arent bad things and you shouldnt try to shrink yourself
#93 to #92 - jigger (08/13/2014) [-]
I assumed since you took the effort to defend OP's argument that you were agreeing with his assertion that we should discourage homosexuality
#94 to #93 - bigmanblue (08/13/2014) [-]
his opinion isnt discouraging homosexuality either....
just the belief that its normal
which it isnt
but i stress
thats NOT a bad thing
#97 to #94 - jigger (08/13/2014) [-]
why would anybody encourage somebody that being gay is the most common way to live, its obviously not and thats not what the content is trying to say, he didnt just make this post to say "gay people are a minority and im not going to encourage people to think theyre a majority"....OP is trying to say that he wont encourage people to feel like its okay to be homosexual because its not normal, which means making homosexuals feel ashamed or discouraged to be themselves
#106 to #97 - bigmanblue (08/13/2014) [-]
how the hell are you getting that?
at no point does it say that anywhere
it says clear as day that hes against encouraging people to think that being gay is normal
at no point anywhere does it say that hes encouraging them to not be gay
or that not being normal is bad
#110 to #106 - jigger (08/13/2014) [-]
I know hes against encouraging people that thinking gay is normal...but thats like saying im against encouraging people that thinking blind people are normal, obviously theyre not so Im taking the liberty of interpreting his stance on the abnormal as a negative one otherwise this would be a pointless post about facts not opinions
User avatar #69 to #27 - KazumaKyu (08/13/2014) [-]
People get Normal and Natural mixed up. Homosexuality is normal, because it is not the norm. But it is natural, because it occurs in nature.
#80 to #69 - bigmanblue (08/13/2014) [-]
yeah exactly
User avatar #75 to #69 - KazumaKyu (08/13/2014) [-]
*is not normal
#13 to #9 - burtdog (08/12/2014) [-]
It isn't normal by definition. Homosexuality is only present in the minority of almost all species. If below 50% of the population isn't doing something, then it can't be described as normal.
#14 to #13 - doktorwhat (08/12/2014) [-]
Left-handedness isn't normal, either. Or being a man, for that matter.

And actually I'd say "normality" would be more like the middle two quartiles (in statistical mathematics)

Normal doesn't mean jack **** . It's OK to be left-handed, it's OK to like Justin Bieber, it's OK to masturbate, it's OK to cry and it's OK to have gay sex.
#15 to #14 - doktorwhat (08/12/2014) [-]
and it's OK to do all at once ;)
#16 to #15 - karvarausku ONLINE (08/13/2014) [-]
**karvarausku rolled image** nothing is normal... Normal is definition of the group you grow in.   
   
Example if you go ins somewhere else where people eat dogs you would find that it wouldn't be normal to you, because you have lived somewhere where it isn't normal..   
   
Also cannibalism that would be normal to someone wouldn't be normal to anyone else...    
   
So we agree to disagree that homosexuality is normal.
**karvarausku rolled image** nothing is normal... Normal is definition of the group you grow in.

Example if you go ins somewhere else where people eat dogs you would find that it wouldn't be normal to you, because you have lived somewhere where it isn't normal..

Also cannibalism that would be normal to someone wouldn't be normal to anyone else...

So we agree to disagree that homosexuality is normal.
#83 to #14 - anon (08/13/2014) [-]
youre too caught up on the technicality of the word normal...OP clearly doesnt understand that if he is born with a gay child hes gonna makes his life miserable by making him feel ashamed about himself
#28 to #14 - bigmanblue (08/13/2014) [-]
no one saiod not being normal is bad
its normal for a man to be around 5'10
its not normal for a man to be 7' but that dopesnt make iot bad
there is nothing wrong with being gay, there just isnt. but its still not normal because it is against the norm, it is in the minority
User avatar #20 to #14 - malinko ONLINE (08/13/2014) [-]
yes its OK do be gay. but it still isnt by biological definition, "normal"
#38 to #9 - slias (08/13/2014) [-]
No, it's natural but it isn't normal. Conforming to a standard, as in belonging to the majority, is normal. Something that occurs without artificial intervention is natural. As such homosexuals, being a minority within a predominantly heterosexual society, are not normal. Which is not in any way, shape or form a bad thing.
#89 to #38 - jigger (08/13/2014) [-]
it actually is normal, the normal distribution of sexual orientation of every human population contains homosexuals. an abnormal distribution of sexual orientations would contain all gays or all straights.
User avatar #17 to #9 - definitelynotarab (08/13/2014) [-]
If the definition of normal was what most species do then killing and slaughtering other humans should be a "normal" action because that's what most animals do.
#18 to #17 - doktorwhat (08/13/2014) [-]
It is. But normalcy shouldn't dictate our morality.
User avatar #19 to #9 - malinko ONLINE (08/13/2014) [-]
all other species also have babies with birth defects and they dont survive, yet I see people keeping retard babies?

no animals in the world except for us use the internet? so if by your logic we should do what animals do, we should also do what animals dont do. so get the **** off the internet!

you ******* people are like crazy religious nuts, like to pick and choose the logic with your arguments.
#26 to #19 - doktorwhat (08/13/2014) [-]
chill out, bro. I simply wanted to show that "nature" or things that are "biologically natural" have little to no effect on our moral code. Just because it's normal for adult humans to have jobs doesn't mean adult bears should have jobs. Just because it's normal for polar bears to eat their young doesn't mean we should do the same.

You already get the point, I think, so I don't need to describe to you. In the end it's the old sociological discussion: "nature vs. nurture"
#10 to #9 - anon (08/12/2014) [-]
+1 thumb for u sir
#11 to #10 - doktorwhat (08/12/2014) [-]
******* faggot. Log in and say that to my face!
#24 to #11 - doktorwhat (08/13/2014) [-]
that was SARCASM, people!
User avatar #102 - skysailor (08/13/2014) [-]
There are majority trends, but using normal can be tricky. The normal human being develops to be attracted to the opposite sex, so it is abnormal to be attracted to the same sex; however, since the body develops into one with homosexuality, it is still natural.
User avatar #99 - Tyranitar (08/13/2014) [-]
"Gays should be accepted"
"However, they shouldn't be considered normal"

That's like saying cigarettes should be legal, but people shouldn't smoke them anyway. Wait a minute...
#109 to #99 - douthit (08/13/2014) [-]
Nail>>>head
#51 - nsfwanon ONLINE (08/13/2014) [-]
I usually go by 'Live and let live'. Unless the other party is a cunt. You know the people, the ones who shove their **** in everyones faces and never let up. Be you gay, bi, trans, cis (whatever that is), I don't really give a damn. As long as you're happy and not all up in my proverbial grill.
User avatar #65 to #51 - faithrider (08/13/2014) [-]
i know what you mean. the people who go out in public and **** eachother in the ass to show how proud of being gay they are and when you confront them they claim you are discriminating because they are gay, and you're like "no i am discriminating because you're an asshole. just because you are gay doesn't give you a free pass for public indecency."
User avatar #6 to #4 - schnizel (08/12/2014) [-]
But eating a fly is normal for a spider, so is being eaten by spider if you are a fly.
User avatar #114 to #6 - fallenpears (08/13/2014) [-]
"Normal" for humans is dying by malaria, that's just statistics. I doubt you would find that normal though.
User avatar #115 to #114 - schnizel (08/13/2014) [-]
Normal for blacks*
User avatar #60 - RIPphyscovideos (08/13/2014) [-]
Homosexuality is natural, so I guess you have an off definition of what 'normal' means
#66 to #60 - conorlockyer (08/13/2014) [-]
normality just means what the majority is, for example it was normal for all stores to be closed on sundays, when a store was open it caused alot of controversy and even a court case, but now it's normal for stores to be open on sundays, normal changes.
User avatar #48 - AbsentMinded (08/13/2014) [-]
OP explain yourself, how is it not normal?
User avatar #50 to #48 - TheHutchie (08/13/2014) [-]
He obviously doesn't understand the difference between "common" and "normal".

It's like those people who say homosexuality is unnatural, despite the fact that it very obviously is natural and occurs in nature all the damn time.
#54 to #50 - anon (08/13/2014) [-]
Perhaps it's you that doesn't understand the difference between "common" and "normal". Normal suggests that it complies with the norm. The norm being something that is usual, typical, or standard. (because it's the more common).
User avatar #71 to #54 - TheHutchie (08/13/2014) [-]
Yes, but homosexuality is usual, typical and standard, not of individuals but of groups and of society in general.
User avatar #53 to #48 - krobeles ONLINE (08/13/2014) [-]
Because it falls out of the norm. Simply. Theres not enough gay people for them to fall into the norm, so its not normal. Doesn't mean it isn't common nor that theres anything wrong with it, but its quite simply not normal to be gay.
#82 to #53 - anon (08/13/2014) [-]
So if being abnormal doesn't mean something negative why would op use it as a justification for encouraging people not to be gay? it's pretty obviously a flawed argument when you consider people dont just decide to become gay, and its not really worth defending this guy...
User avatar #55 to #53 - AbsentMinded (08/13/2014) [-]
Being a minority does not make you abnormal.
The concept of normal is subjective itself, what is normal to me may not be normal to you.
User avatar #57 to #55 - krobeles ONLINE (08/13/2014) [-]
I find it hard to respond to this, as the only adequate response is; You're objectively wrong.
Whats normal can be mathmatically defined, and as such, homosexuality isn't normal. If it isn't normal, its abnormal. That is literally part of the definition of the word "Normal".
Normal is not subjective in this case.
Abnormal doesn't mean bad, and I'm not trying to advocate that we start shouting from the roof tops that gays aren't normal, but calling it "Normal" is a objectively wrong.
User avatar #61 to #57 - ninjaroo ONLINE (08/13/2014) [-]
You're aware that there is more than one definition for normal, and even within the mathematical definition you need to define what you're expecting, right?
If you expect a certain amount of people in a population to be homosexual, homosexuality becomes normal. But it's pointless to talk about it in that sense, since math and society are very different things.
The definition that most people are using is along the lines of "Normal is conforming to a standard." This makes more sense in the context of a society, since the standard people want to change is that you must be attracted to the opposite sex.
User avatar #64 to #61 - krobeles ONLINE (08/13/2014) [-]
No, the norm is simply what the majority of people are. In Denmark, its normal to be white, because Danes are white. In human society, its normal to be heterosexual, because the majority of people are straight.
Its abnormal to black or gay in Danish soeciety, because those things aren't what the majority of Danes are. Thats the point I'm making.
#86 to #64 - jigger (08/13/2014) [-]
youre actually kind of wrong here, he's right about what hes saying. A normal bag of M&M's contains all the colors, so what's a normal M&M then? well, Brown of course...it's the most common and the most popular. but that doesn't mean all M&M's should be brown does it? The majority of M&M's are brown but they also produce blue, red, green because people like those ones too. Gay people may not be your favorite but they are to some people and they belong to every "normal" human population, they themselves just happen to be a minority.
User avatar #111 to #86 - krobeles ONLINE (08/13/2014) [-]
Phff...You still think I'm against homosexuals...Idiot...
Yes! If the majority of the M&M's are brown, then any of them that aren't brown, isn't normal! It doesn't mean they should ALL be brown, but it means not being brown is abnormal, you git!
#119 to #111 - jigger (08/14/2014) [-]
im saying that op is against homosexuals dumbass, not you, I'm just using the analogy to point out the flaws in his logic since you seem to be willing to tirelessly defend him although I can tell by the way you speak on the subject that you probably dont even agree with him. Theres no use in pointing out to everybody that homosexuals are abnormal unless you want to scrutinize them for it, there are plenty of other abnormal traits that dont receive nearly as much stigma as homosexuality, so my point is that if OP were truly accepting of homosexuals he wouldnt need to make content like this
#58 - karrotj (08/13/2014) [-]
Totally agree, do what you do but dont even start to think what you do is normal, im still ok with it though lol
User avatar #32 - pkmnexplain (08/13/2014) [-]
I don't believe in homosexuality because there are people attracted to feminin gay lesbians attracted to masculine lesbians.

So yeah, I agree with OP up here, being Gay it's ok (it's your life to what you want with it) but not biologically normal, and even your body knows (as stated), and if you come up with the "animurrs are gay too" stories, please have the brain to understand that the fact that animals do something doesn't mean we should be the same, some animals lick their cub's butt to help them poop, some animals eat their children, some animals leave their children while still eggs;

We are a different (and more evolved) species, to say that we "animurrs do it so it's ok by nature" ..no..just, no.

About the transgender people, those who comment with "but frogs change sex" yeah, read that again

"some West African frogs have been known to spontaneously change sex in a single-sex environment"

1. Jurassic Park FTW
2. Yes, in al ALL SINGLE SEX environment, as far as I know there isn't any on this planet (human wise) that meet that definition.

TL : DR - Agree with OP.
User avatar #33 to #32 - pkmnexplain (08/13/2014) [-]
I don't believe in homosexuality because there are people attracted to feminin gay AND lesbians attracted to masculine lesbians.
#85 to #32 - jigger (08/13/2014) [-]
You make it seem like people are deciding their sexual orientation...try to imagine what it would take to make you want to suck a dick, now consider the fact that society would treat you like **** after. People dont choose to be gay because it seems fun or they happen to be really weird, people are born attracted to who they are attracted to and nothing in life will change your sexual orientation.
#117 - kafudamapla ONLINE (08/13/2014) [-]
Save having to reply this to everyone in the comment section
#112 - clitersaurus (08/13/2014) [-]
Nothing is anything, we're all just what we refer to as "mass/matter". Just words which are part of our communication system. Just another invention which is the result of human consciousness. Good, evil, right, wrong, space, time and NORMAL? All human measurements that don't necessarily exist. Crime, sexual orientation, religion all human inventions. If we were more like other animals I'm sure it'd just be "We came, we saw, we ****** bitches". But we're human so gg. I saw somewhere that Dolphins actually surf for fun. If only we could do the survive/ **** /have a blast way like dolphins can!

It's just up to your own conciousness, which has been exposed to these 'issues'; to decide if you should give a flying **** about something that doesn't have a direct affect on your way of life (which many haven't e.g. a tribe in a jungle who sacrifice people as part of some ritual just because it is their norm) no homo
User avatar #116 to #112 - kafudamapla ONLINE (08/13/2014) [-]
Normal: conforming to a standard; usual, typical, or expected.
#108 - douthit (08/13/2014) [-]
We wouldn't exist today if homosexuality were normal. Just as if suicide were a normal state of mind.

We wouldn't be here. Just sayin'
#107 - anon (08/13/2014) [-]
"Because it just isn't" isn't a valid point, get your head out of your ass.
That's just you being a bias cunt.

"But it's my opinion, I used unpopular opinion puffin"
**** off, just because you used a meme doesn't make you any less of a cunt.
#103 - ladydovah (08/13/2014) [-]
Transgenders feel normal after they go through their operation. Homosexuals feel normal when they are with their partners. People who **** sheep see it as normal. Everyone's normal is different, just as everyones opinions are different. No one person can say what is normal and what isn't. The only way you oculd figure that out is buy knowing any and everything there is to know about our world, our universe, and even our demention. Which i highly doubt anyone does. So "Normal" has an extremely broad definition that can cover just about anything. .
#105 to #103 - ladydovah (08/13/2014) [-]
Could* By* ugh...i typed too fast.
#101 - lemonbradders (08/13/2014) [-]
It's about 10%, like being left handed. How low do you go to be 'not normal'?
[ 119 comments ]
Leave a comment
 Friends (0)